April 18, 2024, 06:51:03 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MiniFreak and MiniFreak V playing together in Logic Pro  (Read 534 times)

PeteM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
MiniFreak and MiniFreak V playing together in Logic Pro
« on: April 19, 2023, 03:40:02 pm »
I have no issues getting the MicroFreak to record/play back as an external instrument in a project. I have no issues getting the MicroFreak V to record as a software instrument in another separate project.

But what I can't do is:
i) Record the two tracks in separate passes with different patches and play them back together (in the same project)
ii) Record the two tracks at the same time.

For example, I would like to be able record the following two tracks in the same LP project.
Record Track 1 - MidiFreak synth / Preset 1

Record Track 2 (while monitoring Track 1) - MiniFreak V / Preset 2

Could it be a MIDI channel configuration problem? Have tried linking/unlinking the connection between the two devices. Quite confused actually. Newbie.

Many thanks

olimpomarcelo

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: MiniFreak and MiniFreak V playing together in Logic Pro
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2023, 11:21:14 pm »
Hello, there shoud not be a problem to route them to different tracks even if the synth are Linked or not. To play different patches they need to be UN-linked.
Ask Tech Support they are really great.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2023, 11:25:49 pm by olimpomarcelo »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines