July 15, 2024, 06:40:05 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Bank Changes in User Mode  (Read 1098 times)

Xenosoul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Bank Changes in User Mode
« on: June 20, 2021, 09:05:13 am »
I am having problems changing banks. I can change patches on external synths through Ableton 11, but only the first Bank ie.. Bank A, but no Bank B-Z. The synths I am using show they are recieving Midi, but I can only change within the First Bank. I press on category on the Keylab and changing Bank Nbr doesn't do anything, but if I change the program it works, this is probably something super simple I am missing, but I read the manual and couldnt find anything. If anyone can help I would be grateful.

Xenosoul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Bank Changes in User Mode
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2021, 05:25:36 pm »
So i did some sluething woth midi monitor, category sends a cc#0 along with program change. I have cc#32 on an encoder which does the job of switching banks, but I woukd rather have it work like its supposed to and as many other midi keyboards do. sucks that the category xant be assigned cc#32 so i could cycle thru banks. Hopefully they update it so I dont have to waste an encoder on bank changes

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines