May 26, 2024, 03:16:20 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: "SHIFT + Knob 2 = Set value for all active steps" Doesn't work  (Read 1502 times)

joaoorecchia

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Seen this in the manual and online videos but it doesn't work for me. When I press shift, most but not all the step buttons change colour and when I move knob 2 I can hear pitch changing (for example), but when I press play the values haven't changed.

Am I doing something wrong?

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: 24
Re: "SHIFT + Knob 2 = Set value for all active steps" Doesn't work
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2018, 05:49:08 pm »
Hi joaoorecchia,
"Shift + knob" works for everything, except for pitch. You should use "transposition" instead.

Regards,
Y.

hansiwalker

  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: "SHIFT + Knob 2 = Set value for all active steps" Doesn't work
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2018, 01:56:03 pm »
So I would suggest to either implement it (surely would be useful) or at least to update the manual.

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: "SHIFT + Knob 2 = Set value for all active steps" Doesn't work
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2018, 03:03:45 pm »
Hi  hansiwalker,

I'm not sure to understand your problem here.

Shift+ knob 2 should only work in velo shift or gate mode and should edit all the steps at once absolutly.
This will not work when your seq is in pitch edit mode.

Could you please tell me where did you see that in the manual ?
.......testing.......

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines