May 27, 2024, 03:14:34 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: (SOLVED) Drum CV Gates not working  (Read 3542 times)

Kubase

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
(SOLVED) Drum CV Gates not working
« on: July 02, 2017, 12:15:56 pm »
This is with various eurorack modules.  No problems from the Seq 1/2 gates but nothing coming out of any of the drum CV gates.  I've tried the positive/negative settings in MCC.

Help!

 :-[
« Last Edit: July 04, 2017, 02:58:59 pm by I grec »

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: 24
Re: Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2017, 03:08:39 pm »
Hi Kubase,
Are you sure about the pads that are used are the ones linked to the Gates?

I Grec.

Kubase

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2017, 03:16:40 pm »
Hi, yes I'm sure. The gates also don't work with sequencer steps, not just hitting the pads.

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: 24
Re: Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2017, 04:24:35 pm »
Have you check the output voltage of drum gates?
You may have to check your Drum Map

Y.

Kubase

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2017, 04:27:48 pm »
How do I check the voltage. I don't think it's related to a drum map as I am trying to trigger eurorack modules.

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: 24
Re: Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2017, 04:37:46 pm »
Quote
How do I check the voltage
With a multimeter. Maybe your unit is faulty.

Quote
I don't think it's related to a drum map as I am trying to trigger eurorack modules.
My mistake, you are right.

Y.

Kubase

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2017, 04:59:48 pm »
Hi, I don't have a multimeter.

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 436
  • Karma: 24
Re: Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2017, 05:17:18 pm »
Ok,
Let's try some trick:
  • Put a jack cable (Mono) between "DRUM GATES" output 1 and "CLOCK IN".
  • Put your BSP in SYNC -> CLK
  • Put your BSP in DRUM sequencer mode
  • Then press Play button
  • Push the Pad labelled "C Forward" a lot of times
The sequencer should increment itself. Tell me if it is ok.

Y.

Kubase

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2017, 07:27:54 pm »
Hi, that worked!  What's even better is that after going back into midi synch mode, it still worked!  Everything else was set up identically.

Thanks, case close.  ;D

brennyb

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: (SOLVED) Drum CV Gates not working
« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2020, 02:21:13 am »
very helpful indeed , same issue solved

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines