December 08, 2023, 02:48:47 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: [Solved]Why does it take so long time for user presets to load in JP8?  (Read 6499 times)

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Why take user presets so long time to load in JP8?
It takes secondsto load user presets instead of a moment like the factory presets.
Is that right? Can i do something to avoid this annoying loading delay?
« Last Edit: April 20, 2015, 09:09:36 am by ben arturia »

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Why does it take so long time for user presets to load in JP8?
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2015, 11:12:32 pm »
I have found a solution. But it's annoying work one have to do.

In SEM i just have to resave the user bank. Sometimes also reimport it.

But in Jupiter i have to resave every user preset using "save as" including upper and lower preset's. Overwriting is not enough.

For new preset's one shall just not save in old bank's from before v-collection 4 or from the  e-licenser period, but creaye a new bank.

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Why does it take so long time for user presets to load in JP8?
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2015, 09:09:09 am »
It might be because you have some encrypted presets. Do you have an elicenser license on your computer ?
Please have a look to this article :
http://www.arturia.com/faq/activationorregistration/encrypted-preset
.......testing.......

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Why does it take so long time for user presets to load in JP8?
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2015, 04:24:44 pm »
Thnks for reaction Ben.

Yes i too guess encryption has something to do with it. And i have allready seen what you send a link for. But the message about encryption don't come up when i load, and therefor no option to decrypt either.

I had problems with the first ASC install. After Arturia instructions i moved presets in the ProgramData folder as there sundenly was to many folders. Maybe that's also has something to do with it.

I do have a active e-licenser. But only because i have not uninstalled it yet. Only Spark VDM and Analog Laboratory is activated thru that. My V-collection 4 apps is activated thru ASC.

Remember, that it's also my own preset's made on V-collection 3 with e-licenser before ASC that are slow. It's not only third Party presets.



ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Why does it take so long time for user presets to load in JP8?
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2015, 04:45:29 pm »
Did you try to run the Jupiter Preset Decoder.exe in programData/Arturia/Jupiter8v ?
If it's slow it could be because each time you load an old preset the preset is decoded by elicencer.
What did you move in the ProgramData folder ?
.......testing.......

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Why does it take so long time for user presets to load in JP8?
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2015, 11:33:06 pm »
Hi Ben,

Only moved presets in the programData folder..

I knew i had seen that decoder tool somewhere. There it was. And that was it. Ran the decoders. My presets load fast now. Problem solved. Thanks a lot.

By the way. I guess it's safe to delete the backup folders the decoder created, when i am totally sure all my presets works?
« Last Edit: April 14, 2015, 11:36:21 pm by LBH »

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Why does it take so long time for user presets to load in JP8?
« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2015, 09:13:25 am »
Nice if it's working great now.
You'd better keep it it doesn't take so much disc space.
.......testing.......

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Why does it take so long time for user presets to load in JP8?
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2015, 12:50:48 pm »
Okay i'll keep the back up's. I just like my disks as clean as possible.

Yes it's looks like it's working okay now after running the decoder tool.

Thanks.


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines