May 29, 2024, 05:23:09 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: No presets in cubase  (Read 4457 times)

banderan

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
No presets in cubase
« on: December 12, 2014, 02:24:46 pm »
In Mini-v and CS-80v i dont have any of the presets that i have in the standalone
any idea's?

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: No presets in cubase
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2014, 04:07:35 pm »
Hi

I checked demo Mini-v version 2.6.0.400 build 400 64 bit 96b4d18  on windows 7 pro cubase elements 7.0.7 and i have presets

Can you clarify is it user presets or factory

What version are you using DAW and OS


This will get your problem solved quicker


Hope this helps

banderan

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: No presets in cubase
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2014, 08:24:02 pm »
Hey thanks for replayin

I am useing cubase pro 8 on windows 7
i am missing the factory presets on both mini v and cs-80v
on the stand alone its showing them just in cubase i am only seeing default0

banderan

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: No presets in cubase
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2014, 01:39:24 pm »
i am useing CS-80V version 2.5.4.0
&
Mini-v version 2.5.5.0

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: No presets in cubase
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2014, 03:14:16 pm »
Im guessing this is since you installed the new version of the plugins

If this is true cubase is still pointing to the older versions of plugins but the new versions has moved the preset database

Have you started a support ticket in My Arturia ?

If not do so and give them as much info as you can and point to this thread if needed

They will be able to get you back on track

Hope this helps

banderan

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: No presets in cubase
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2014, 09:15:08 pm »
I will try sending a ticket
thank you for your help

Mathieu Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 4
Re: No presets in cubase
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2014, 11:02:19 am »
i am useing CS-80V version 2.5.4.0
&
Mini-v version 2.5.5.0

These are older versions.
I think kickwizard is right, Cubase probably sees the old versions after the update.

Here's how to fix it:

- Make sure to download the latest version of Cs-80 V and Mini V from the Arturia Software Center or from here : http://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals
- Re-install the Mini V and CS-80 V. During the install, you will be asked where to install the VST plugins.
  Choose the folder you prefer (we recommend C:\Program Files\VstPlugins, but you might want to use Cubase specific folders, see here: https://www.steinberg.net/nc/en/support/knowledgebase_new/show_details/kb_show/where-are-the-vst2-plug-ins-stored-on-windows.html)
- In Cubase, open the Devices menu and select Plug-In Information. There, click on VST 2.x Plug-in Paths and make sure to add the folder you selected in the install.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2014, 11:14:42 am by Mathieu Arturia »

banderan

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: No presets in cubase
« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2014, 01:41:21 pm »
i am useing CS-80V version 2.5.4.0
&
Mini-v version 2.5.5.0

These are older versions.
I think kickwizard is right, Cubase probably sees the old versions after the update.

Here's how to fix it:

- Make sure to download the latest version of Cs-80 V and Mini V from the Arturia Software Center or from here : http://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals
- Re-install the Mini V and CS-80 V. During the install, you will be asked where to install the VST plugins.
  Choose the folder you prefer (we recommend C:\Program Files\VstPlugins, but you might want to use Cubase specific folders, see here: https://www.steinberg.net/nc/en/support/knowledgebase_new/show_details/kb_show/where-are-the-vst2-plug-ins-stored-on-windows.html)
- In Cubase, open the Devices menu and select Plug-In Information. There, click on VST 2.x Plug-in Paths and make sure to add the folder you selected in the install.

Its working now thank you very much

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines