July 19, 2024, 05:19:27 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Scene pads not recording  (Read 3445 times)

ttmox

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 1
Scene pads not recording
« on: March 15, 2012, 02:33:00 am »
Hello to all
When i open the laboratory in my DAW (Mixcraft 5) only the keys i play are being recorded
not the sounds with drumpads.i have tried everything i can think of and the drumpads just wont record.the daw shows the drumpads sending sound but will not record anything.
anyone have any ideas????

Manuel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 331
  • Karma: 1
  • GTHC-Entertainment
    • MySpace
Re: Scene pads not recording
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2012, 10:34:35 am »
Have a look at this thread:

Solutions!

I don't know the DAW you use, because I've never used it. But if Ctrl + click = MIDI learn is not helping solve the problem, then you should try to set the pads on MIDI channel 1. By default they're sending on MIDI channel 10. Usually this is not a problem (at least not in other DAWs like Ableton Live).
So first try what is written in this thread.

Best regards

Manuel

zealme

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Scene pads not recording
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2012, 05:35:10 am »
I have music creator 6
I can record keybord sounds fine in my daw
but NOT the sounds from the drum (pads) in Scene mood!

zealme

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Scene pads not recording
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2012, 03:46:23 pm »
DOES ANY ONE RESPOND????? THIS IS LIKE A GHOST TOWN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NO ANSWERS NO SERVICE NO TECH SUPPORT THIS SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Manuel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 331
  • Karma: 1
  • GTHC-Entertainment
    • MySpace
Re: Scene pads not recording
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2012, 09:53:30 pm »
Do you want to record a midi clip or an audio loop? Can you trigger them when you're not recording? On which MIDI CC-Number and channel do you have them? Do you use a MIDI-Controller to trigger them?

Open the MCC (MIDI Control Center) and look for the CC-Number and Channel if you want to trigger them by MIDI-Clip! You also have to choose the right play mode for the pads! (Gate - Trigger - Loop)

The easyest way around this is using the REX files on an audio track inside your DAW. Application Data>Arturia>Analog Laboratory>Samples

If possible rout the MIDI track to the input of an audio track and record on this track!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines