April 15, 2024, 01:26:51 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: PLAY, REC, STOP AS DEFAULT SHIFT MODE  (Read 1057 times)

JOSEP GOMIS FRAU

  • Guest
PLAY, REC, STOP AS DEFAULT SHIFT MODE
« on: January 23, 2023, 07:43:16 pm »
Hi there,
I would like to know if there is any way to have the play, rec, stop options as default (not momentary shift press). This is a marvelous device aimed at making life easier for musicians. If I want to record a track with my guitar, it's much much better to press just one button because I have to hold the guitar fret with my other hand, instead of using two hands to press record and stop buttons.
Is there any way to change it? If not, could you add this possibility in the next firmware revision?
Thanks,
Pep

pmumble

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: PLAY, REC, STOP AS DEFAULT SHIFT MODE
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2023, 05:05:02 pm »
This would be really useful.

jtronic

  • Guest
Re: PLAY, REC, STOP AS DEFAULT SHIFT MODE
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2023, 09:50:06 pm »
Came here to bump and support this! I am looking for this exact feature, as I'm not drumming on my minilab 3 at all.

Olegus

  • Guest
Re: PLAY, REC, STOP AS DEFAULT SHIFT MODE
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2023, 09:08:45 am »
I also need this function

astralhustler

  • Guest
Re: PLAY, REC, STOP AS DEFAULT SHIFT MODE
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2023, 01:36:23 am »
Also interested in this feature.

I've noticed using shift+loop --> record pads all trigger a midi note in ableton as well making them borderline unusable.

I've seen other people on reddit having this issue in Logic as well so it's not an ableton specific issue.

Support email hasn't been helpful either.

noisy.filter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: PLAY, REC, STOP AS DEFAULT SHIFT MODE
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2023, 09:01:41 am »
Can I control transport not only for DAW? I just want to send command "Play", "Stop" and midi clock from minilab3 to my EricaSynths LXR-02 drum machine. Now it is not possible. Or may be i'm mistaken?
« Last Edit: March 30, 2023, 09:38:59 am by noisy.filter »

pmumble

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: PLAY, REC, STOP AS DEFAULT SHIFT MODE
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2023, 09:53:31 pm »
I don't think you can. The transport controls only send MCU or HUI from what I understand.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines