June 19, 2024, 07:44:12 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only  (Read 2094 times)

Alex909

  • Guest
Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« on: January 10, 2023, 03:04:27 pm »
I have a problem with Analog Lab 4.
When it starts it tells me i donīt have the license on my computer. So it will only work in Demo Mode.

But i have ALL V Collections activated on my computer. So that also includes Analog Lab 4.
I already tried to re-install.

Something i am missing here?
How can i make this work???

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2023, 03:49:28 pm »
Hello,

Which V-Collection have you activayed? Are you sure AL4 is included in your VC version and it's not ALV?
You need to activate a VC version that include AL4.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2023, 03:52:08 pm by LBH »

Alex909

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2023, 04:16:40 pm »
Which V-Collection have you activayed? Are you sure AL4 is included in your VC version and it's not ALV?
You need to activate a VC version that include AL4.

I activated VC 3-9.
AL4 is included in VC 3-7.

I have no problems with AL5.
But i canīt get AL4 running.

When i load old projects with the demo it doesnīt load the right sounds.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2023, 04:40:07 pm by Alex909 »

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2023, 09:24:01 pm »
That's strange then.
Have you tried to clean AL4's preferences? Tried to reinstall AL4?
If yes, then i suggest you contact Arturia support.

Alex909

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2023, 10:53:36 am »
Have you tried to clean AL4's preferences? Tried to reinstall AL4?

Tried to reinstall. Didnīt help.
How can i clean the preferences??

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2023, 03:25:04 pm »
How can i clean the preferences??
Through ASC. It's in the menu beside the Uninstall button for the individual product - in this case AL4.
But sound strange a reinstall did'nt help. A third thing to try is to uninstall AL4, restart the computer and install AL4 again. Just in case.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2023, 03:27:51 pm by LBH »

Alex909

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2023, 04:29:54 pm »
Answer from the Arturia support :

"Unfortunately, Analog Lab 4 stopped working on M1 computers as soon as the Arturia Software Center (ASC) was updated for M1 Native support.
However, Analog Lab V which now replaces Analog Lab 4 (you're also eligible for it) has been updated at the same time as the V Collection for M1 Native support.
This means that, to keep on using Analog Lab you will need to move to Analog Lab V"

The problem is my older projects using AL4 are kinda lost now. AL5 is a new plug in and will not just load instead of AL4. (different name)

And the demo version of AL4 works fine on my M1 Mac. But doesnīt open the right sounds.
So it didnīt stopped working!
Only the licensing stopped working on M1. And i donīt get why!

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2023, 05:46:10 pm »
You did'nt say you were running Native M1 and which OS you use.
Compatibility has been discussed many times in the forums, and there are FAQ articles about it.

I think Arturia can't secure AL4 to run on Silicon MACs in Native mode. (FYI:I'm on Windows.)

Keep in mind, that ALV have your old sounds too, Especially when you enable "Include Legacy Sounds" in ALVs main menu.
Have you tried to replace a AL4 with ALV as a test without saving things before you know it work?  The same sounds you have used with AL4 can also be used with ALV.

I also assume you can  revert to run none Native M1 mode - Rosetta if needed? You must have run AL4 before. Then you can render your old AL4 projects to audio, in case you can't or wont replace AL4 with ALV.

I understand what you are saying. But at some point any application can get compatibility problems with your OS, CPU or other software. Not only applications from Arturia.
Converting tracks to audio files is the only way to be sure to keep it as original as possible. Even sound engines in DAWs and other soft- and hardware for that matter can change at any time. Also backups are need to secure work.

Good luck.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2023, 05:48:39 pm by LBH »

Larry Servello

  • Guest
Re: Canīt license Analog Lab 4 - Demo mode only
« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2023, 03:22:43 am »
Arturia really needs to make this known on the web site about the M1 and AL4. Thank you for telling me about including the legacy sounds. Went from 6500 voices to 8500! Why does Arturia even include AL4 in the bundle? Not good.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines