May 21, 2024, 12:32:19 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: BSP - Moog Werkstatt via attenuator cables NOT WORKING  (Read 5403 times)

synthestisia

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
BSP - Moog Werkstatt via attenuator cables NOT WORKING
« on: December 29, 2015, 04:56:02 pm »
I have the Koma attenuator cables plugged into my Beatstep Pro, connected to patch cables, going into my Moog Werkstatt-01. I'm not having much luck, I'm quite new to CV. Here's how I have made the connections (following youtube demos):
BSP Pitch going to VCO EXP FM IN
BSP Velocity going to GATE OUT
BSP Gate going to EG OUT

This seems counter intuitive to me, sending out information to the Werkstatt outs, but that is what people are doing on YouTube;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6UTIRg07Ffw 

I would really appreciate some help.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2015, 05:33:22 pm by synthestisia »

synthestisia

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Re: BSP - Moog Werkstatt via attenuator cables NOT WORKING
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2015, 08:56:38 pm »
UPDATE

Half success. I'm able to get tones to play through the Werkstatt by playing the BSP's pads, but it's not in tune whatsoever. Very frustrating being this close, yet so far. If anyone has pointers, please share.  :(

I thought this would be way more simple than this.

megamarkd

• Dead By Dawn
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2015, 07:44:06 am »
Doesn't the Werkstatt (strange name for an American synth) have a patch bay that only accepts bare wires?  Pretty much the reason I don't own one that is.

That aside, the basic connections you need to make for the BSP to control your Moog and the setting on each for it to work:

First open MCC on your computer and connect your BSP.
In the global setting area on the right of MCC go to the CV/GATE MODE settings.
Set "Seq1 Pitch" to "V/Oct"
Set "Seq1 Gate" to "V-trig" (this is different to usual Moog trigger settings but that is because the Werkstatt doesn't have a trig in)