April 16, 2024, 10:25:50 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: How to connect ARP 2600 audio out to Modular Ext audio in?  (Read 1563 times)

Pim

• Apprentice
How to connect ARP 2600 audio out to Modular Ext audio in?
« on: January 22, 2020, 10:18:08 pm »
Hi guys,

I have a weird issue:  ???

In Cubase I am not able to connect the audio from one modular to another, say ARP2600 noise generator to the Modular V3 Ext. audio in. Every time I drag a cable, the cable disappears the moment I enter the window of the other synth. This is not how a modular in the real world behaves. I have a +40 yrs experience with modular synths...

Thanks!
Pim.

LBH

Re: How to connect ARP 2600 audio out to Modular Ext audio in?
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2020, 10:33:17 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

You can't drag cables from one applications frontpanel to another applications frontpanel.

If cubase sidechain feature work for this (If so - for VST3 only i think if), then you can use that sidechain feature to send the main output from ARP 2600 V to Modular V and then get the ARP sound out through the Modular Vs ext in jacks to use in Modular V.

It would be nice to hear if cubase sidechain work for this. I don't have cubase.

Pim

• Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2020, 08:50:17 am »
Arturia Support confirmed this problem. They were very kind by the way 👍🏻

To my opinion it seems that Arturia treats their synths as individual products. By buying the V-Collection, which has several (semi-)modular synthesizers, I expect it to work like one system, with the possibility to interconnect a Mini to the inputs of the ARP 2600, the ringmodulator of the Modular V to the Buchla etc.

It’s my hope Arturia will give us a “container-VSTi” where we can drop several synths in and use them as one big modular system.

LBH

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2020, 04:41:16 pm »
Yes.