July 18, 2024, 04:42:29 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Set sequencer starting point  (Read 1819 times)

khidr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: 13
  • Music is everything
Set sequencer starting point
« on: January 10, 2017, 09:50:57 am »
Currently the sequencer will always start at position one. It is possible however to change the end point of the sequencer.  It would extend the usefulness of the sequencer enormously it were also possible to change the starting point of the sequencer. If for instance you have a long sequence of 40 steps you could then isolate part of it   (during performance?) in smaller 4 step sequences.
To take that further: if you could make start and end point things that could modulated in column 13-16.......

-------------------------------------------------
www.soundcloud.com/khidr

DrJustice

  • Super Doc
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.046
  • Karma: 480
Re: Set sequencer starting point
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2017, 05:15:57 pm »
+1

lensflare

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: 0
  • https://soundcloud.com/lensflare-564296261
    • Lensflare Soundcloud
Re: Set sequencer starting point
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2017, 09:33:58 pm »
+100  ;D
www.lensflare.it
 "Our Planet - Gaia, Mother Earth - is a Living being and all life forms are her offspring"

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Set sequencer starting point
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2017, 11:10:37 am »
Hi guys,

Your feature had been listed here !
Thanks !
.......testing.......

SoundRider

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: 8
Re: Set sequencer starting point
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2017, 02:17:58 pm »
Yes ... I am missing this too, please!

VAU

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
  • Karma: 0
Re: Set sequencer starting point
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2017, 05:59:02 pm »
also great would be independent lengths of MOD TRACK and NOTE TRACK
(for example that would make it easy to have the same 8step Modulation repeating over 4 bars
(a copy and paste function wouldn't be that bad either...)

and the ability to shift them left and rigth (track rotating) stepwise

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines