April 27, 2024, 03:09:57 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Tr8, mopho and evolver.  (Read 3229 times)

Nickylunes

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Tr8, mopho and evolver.
« on: August 24, 2015, 04:44:35 am »
Hi everyone , please excuse my naivety but I'm new to the BSP. could anyone tell me if I could sequence my tr8 , mopho and evolver all together from the BSP? Thanks in advance .

Burnart

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Re: Tr8, mopho and evolver.
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2015, 05:41:14 am »
They all have midi. Assuming you can set them to the required midi channels of  1 (Seq1), 2 (Seq2) and 10 (Drum) no reason it won't work as far as I can tell.

megamarkd

• Dead By Dawn
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2015, 09:31:34 am »
Remember to make the right settings in your Evolver patch too.  You will need to set each patch you want to sequence with the BSP to trigger via midi and the midi-in transpose setting also.  A lot of the preset patches in the Evolver are programmed to not respond to midi notes but trigger the envelopes via both midi and the on-board sequencer.
Also (and you may already know this), your Evolver will start and stop with the BSP, so each time you press play on the BSP the Evolver sequencer will start as well.  This can be fun, but since the Evolver is a monosynth, more often it makes the synth sound like a confused free jazz musician.
Currently running https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/1311723 / www.modulargrid.net, sequencing with KSP and recording with a Zoom (no DAW involved, for better or worse ;) )

Nickylunes

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2015, 11:32:10 am »
That's awesome , thanks for your help . Do I need to get a midi interface then as there's only one midi in port ? Would an M audio midisport 4x4 be the kind of thing I'm looking for ? Thanks

megamarkd

• Dead By Dawn
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2015, 01:27:23 pm »