May 29, 2024, 01:41:18 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: plugin location  (Read 2133 times)

pb21

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
plugin location
« on: December 16, 2014, 06:29:26 pm »
Ive just installed vcollection4 but cannot find the vst plugins so i dont know where to point maschine

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: plugin location
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2014, 06:41:23 pm »
Windows i think it defaults to Program Files (x86 for 32bit) VstPlugins

Hope this helps

pb21

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: plugin location
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2014, 06:46:17 pm »
yep found it, what it didnt do was give me any indication of anything anyway reinstalling, i hope it doesnt take up another activation.

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: plugin location
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2014, 06:58:41 pm »
Glad you found it

It shouldnt take another activation for reinstall on the same computer

Quote from another thread

Hello,

I'm not sure if that answer your question, but:

- In the ASC , you can activate a licence on up to 5 different machines.
- In the settings tab of the ASC, there is a "Deactivate All" button that will remove all activations from this computer
- Every activation removed this way can then be used on another computer.

So if you have reached the maximum of activations for a licence, but you want to activate it on a new computer,
you just need to deactivate one of your computers and then activate on the new one.

NB: If a computer is unusable/dead or doesn't have an internet connection, you will need to contact the technical support to deactivate it.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines