June 19, 2024, 06:52:58 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Importing samples  (Read 781 times)

mvgessel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Importing samples
« on: June 16, 2023, 11:44:29 am »
Is it possible to import a sample into analog lab v? like an mp3 file? i dont want to switch applications, because live thats not do-able.

or is there anotherway to do this with another arturia product or maybe the pads on my keylab essential 49?

Thanks in advance.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Importing samples
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2023, 03:52:12 pm »
Hello,

If you mean presets and not audio samples, then you can import them in Analog Lab.
You can't load audio samples into Analog Lab. Analog Lab use sounds made in Arturias full software instrument applications.

It is possible to load audio  samples into individual full instruments that use samples, for the functionality the samples are used for in that application. They are used to make sounds.
Only some applications use samples.

A controller only triggers external sounds. It has'nt any onboard sounds.

If the mp3 is a full track, then you are on the wrong track. Then you shall use a host like a DAW or a simple audio file player of some kind. That depends.

« Last Edit: June 16, 2023, 07:36:24 pm by LBH »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines