April 28, 2024, 11:49:56 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Different AL sounds on different DAW channels  (Read 764 times)

Eric_Dunn

Different AL sounds on different DAW channels
« on: April 24, 2023, 06:14:12 am »
Apologies for the basic question, a refugee from the '80s I'm a digital noob on a steep learning curve.
I have purchased KeybLab Essential 88 which came bundled with AL4 & AL5 (amongst other things) and I purchased Presonus Audiobox USB and Studio One Artist DAW.
My question is:
Can I have a different AL sound on each channel in the DAW?
I have searched through the forums and the manual, and the answer seems to be "no"
My reading would indicate I can only have two sounds at once by creating a Multi Mode in AL, and pitch shifting the DAW channels to accommodate the assigned range of the sound, if I don't do this only one sound at a time is available... but maybe I've missed something.
It seems strange to me that I cannot simply choose AL5 for a channel and assign a different sound, but when I do, it changes all the AL5 channels to that sound.
If this is the case is it possible for the DAW to select different presets automatically through the song?
TIA
Eric.

LBH

Re: Different AL sounds on different DAW channels
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2023, 12:41:37 pm »
Hello,

You need to add a new instance/ copy of an instrument/ Analog Lab for each track you use, if you don't wan't to use the same sound/s set in one instance.
In Studio One just drag another instance/ copy to an empty track space. Then it will work independent from other instances.

Hope this helps.

MajorFubar

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2023, 12:44:01 pm »
If you mean different tracks in the DAW, not channels, then yes you can. I'm not sure what you have read that makes you think you can't.