April 28, 2024, 07:09:42 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: AnalogLab with sound, but just a piano on DAWs AnalogLab track  (Read 714 times)

J.J.

AnalogLab with sound, but just a piano on DAWs AnalogLab track
« on: February 22, 2023, 05:53:18 am »
Hi everyone.

I'm a total newbie. I bought a MiniLab 3 and everything seems to be working fine. However, when I put the AnalogLab plugin on the ABLETON track, select the instrument in AL that is playing and switch to the DAW I can still hear the selected instrument from AL and the piano sound in the DAW at the same time. When I record, the sounds are selected, but it does not play any sound.
I should add that I've been struggling with this for the second day and I've tried probably everything.

I'm using Direct driver (can't configure AISO), Windows 11, Speakers connected to Dell dock, keyboard directly to computer.

Yokashin

• Apprentice
Re: AnalogLab with sound, but just a piano on DAWs AnalogLab track
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2023, 04:30:13 pm »
EDIT: I registered on the forum, so it's me again and not the answer.

I am already home and still experimenting. I made some screen shots to better explain my problem.
I should add that in Analog Labs, if I change the channel from ALL to 1, there is no change - even after restarting the program. 

LBH

« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2023, 09:02:58 pm »
Hello,

I don't have a Arturia controller and i don't use Ableton Live.

But i think the extra sound you hear is the "Microsoft GS Wavetable synth", that you have enabled in your Ableton Live Preferences.
It's not about Analog Lab at all.

If you have followed the guide on Minilab 3 product Start page here: https://www.arturia.com/products/hybrid-synths/minilab-3/start - Click the Blue Button "Start Now".