May 29, 2024, 04:30:03 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: An "are you sure?" message before leaving unsaved patch.  (Read 520 times)

pawelrychert

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
An "are you sure?" message before leaving unsaved patch.
« on: January 30, 2023, 10:55:59 pm »
During my week of having Minifreak I lost some nice patches by accidentaly pressing Preset/Edit encoder and reverting changes to previously saved state (init patch in many cases). It would be awesome to have an option of enabling a "Are you sure?" message before changing a patch. Any chance of adding it, maybe?

DrJustice

  • Super Doc
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.046
  • Karma: 480
Re: An "are you sure?" message before leaving unsaved patch.
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2023, 02:24:57 am »
The MiniFreak has a Snapshot feature that lets you recall previous states of your patches.

Every time you load a new patch, the previous state gets saved as a "snapshot", for the purpose of recovering lost edits. Up to 4 snapshots are stored.

Go to the "Sound Edit/Preset/View Snapshots" menu, or use the shortcut "Sound Edit" + "Save". There you'll see a list of time stamped snapshots. Click the encoder to load one.

You can read about this in the manual "4.5. Sound Edit operations".

pawelrychert

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: An "are you sure?" message before leaving unsaved patch.
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2023, 10:17:17 pm »
That's awesome, thanks! Read about snapshots, but I must have misunderstood how they work. Cheers!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines