July 14, 2024, 09:27:29 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Changing Octaves Independently For Each Part  (Read 951 times)

lucartl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Changing Octaves Independently For Each Part
« on: February 19, 2022, 07:33:04 pm »
Hi, I have bought an Mk2 a couple of months ago, but I was wondering if is possible change Octaves individually per part, once you set up the split point of course, and how you do it. Thank You. Luca

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Changing Octaves Independently For Each Part
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2022, 06:23:24 pm »
Hi,

I don't have a Keylab controller.

As far as i can tell looking in the manual and in Midi Control Center, then you can select to change Octaves for part 1 or part 2 or both with the buttons, and you have the same option for semitones.
You can set a fixed transpose for each part.

I assume you can set all this setting from the controller.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2022, 06:55:08 pm by LBH »

lucartl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Changing Octaves Independently For Each Part
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2022, 07:20:52 pm »
Hi and Thank You. I mean it seemed possible to me too but then when I got back to the MK2, I can't find a way to do it.  :'(

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Changing Octaves Independently For Each Part
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2022, 08:34:29 pm »
Screenshot of MCC attached.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines