April 15, 2024, 07:31:38 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Polyphony  (Read 1257 times)

MMK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Polyphony
« on: September 18, 2021, 06:59:32 am »
Hi.
Is it normal that some synth lead instruments can't produce polyphony ? By that I mean it's not possible to play more than one key at once.
Thanks

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Polyphony
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2021, 11:40:09 am »
Hi,

Yes that's normal. It's about how the presets is programmed.
You need the full individual applications that Analog Lab use presets from to be able to edit settings like Mono, Unison, Poly and the number of voices.

MMK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Polyphony
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2021, 02:39:56 pm »
Thanks. It means I would need to get a paid version if I understand correctly ?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.920
  • Karma: 261
Re: Polyphony
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2021, 03:24:23 pm »
It means I would need to get a paid version if I understand correctly ?
No. Analog Lab in any version can't do this.
You need the full individual applications in V-Collection, Pigments and now SQ80 V too. You can do it for each individual application you own.

Analog Lab is as i tried to say mostly playing presets made in the individual applications.
You can open the individual applications you own in Analog Lab.
The individual applications can also be used without Analog Lab.

Analog Lab is also a part of V-Collection, but it's not a synth in it self. It give you many possibilities, but not the same as having the full individual applications.

You can see all the applications here: https://www.arturia.com/products

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines