May 19, 2024, 03:56:04 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Transposing question...  (Read 2578 times)

Joshuamarcus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Transposing question...
« on: April 06, 2017, 06:14:49 pm »
I'm thinking of getting a matrixbrute and using it as my midi controller also. Is it possible to transpose the midi note output? I see the octave button but don't see a transpose button.

Thanks!

BobTheDog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 21
Re: Transposing question...
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2017, 08:45:19 pm »
No, you can only transpose notes sent by midi by octaves so you would need to transpose by notes at the other end.

Joshuamarcus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Transposing question...
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2017, 11:14:02 pm »
Thank you! Can you turn off local control?

BobTheDog

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
  • Karma: 21
Re: Transposing question...
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2017, 11:19:29 pm »
Yes but unfortunately at the moment not from the MarixBrute itself. You need to load up the midi control centre software on an attached computer and do it from there.

Rennie

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 1
  • OLD SCHOOL
Re: Transposing question...
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2022, 01:47:10 pm »
So over the years - has it at all become possible with Software updates in the MatrixBrute to simply do a MIDI transpose? I know you can tune down a half step using the tune knob - but I want to also MIDI out to another device at times and that causes all kinds of problems. Is simple keyboard transpose down a 1/2 step (Or whatever) as an example available via the MatrixBrute and sent via MIDI in the new transposed key avoiding using the Tuning Knob ?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines