May 17, 2024, 09:09:25 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Comparable Gear Advice  (Read 1880 times)

Mjpickerill

Comparable Gear Advice
« on: June 02, 2016, 04:04:47 am »
Hi all,

I'm new here, but very excited to be on board.  I am a bedroom producer that is trying to move towards a more efficient song-writing setup that is simple and intuitive.  I have fallen in love with the Beatstep Pro, but I need a little help with the purchase of gear that will integrate smoothly and intuitively without much fuss.

I currently have an Analog Rytm, which I love, but have found its "workflow" or "playability" to be trumped by the BSP.  I'd like to play and sequence it via the BSP, or have possibly even considered selling it for the Vermona with CV add on so that it's just more simple and reliable.

I'd like to also invest in a rackmount synth that can handle the two monophonic sequences in one unit, easily and under $1000, and gotta have plenty of fresh user presets.  I also need a keyboard for chords, and I'm really loving the look and feel of the Minilogue, but the back order has me thinking twice.  Is there a machine that can handle both synth lines and some simple played chords?  Each with its own voice?  Or is that unreasonable or overly complex?  My group is mostly inspired by decades old synth funk and deep house music.

All in all, I have an Analog Rytm and about $1500 to put toward my new setup....  What do you think I should get?

Thanks gang, I really appreciate any and all input.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2016, 05:14:06 am by Mjpickerill »

megamarkd

• Dead By Dawn
Re: Comparable Gear Advice
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2016, 09:41:10 am »
So you have drums, now you may want two monosynths.